Skip to content

Walton County Teachers' Federal Credit Union


Banks/Financial Institutions

About Us

Walton County Teachers’ Federal Credit Union is a non-profit financial organization owned and operated by you, the members, for the benefit of all who belong. We were chartered in 1961 to serve all school personnel of the Walton County School Board, in Walton County, Florida. The Credit Union expanded its’ field of membership and had numerous groups throughout the years. In 2005 we received our Community Charter, which means anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Walton County may now join our Credit Union.

Our office is located centrally in Walton County, in the county seat of DeFuniak Springs, Florida on Highway 90 West.

“Let Us Be Your Family Financial Institution!”

Scroll To Top